NECTAR Members

Membership of NECTAR is free and open to all researchers in the field of regenerative therapy for CNS conditions.
Membership is by Principal Investigator and all of their team members are automatically considered members.
To join, simply email the current NECTAR President (Agnete Kirkeby).

Patrick Aebischer
Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland
Email: patrick.aebischer@epfl.ch

Roger Barker
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, UK
Email: rab46@cam.ac.uk

Anders Björklund
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
Email: anders.bjorklund@med.lu.se

Gerard Boer
Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: g.boer@nin.knaw.nl

Patrik Brundin
Van Andel Institute
Michigan, USA
Email: Patrik.brundin@vai.org

Maeve Caldwell
Trinity College Dublin
Dublin, Ireland
Email: caldwelm@tcd.ie

Angela Cenci-Nilsson
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
Email: angela.cenci_nilsson@med.lu.se

Nicole Deglon
Lausanne University Hospital
Lausanne, Switzerland
Email: nicole.deglon@chuv.ac

Eilís Dowd
National University Of Ireland Galway
Galway, Ireland
Email: eilis.dowd@nuigalway.ie

Steve Dunnett
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
Email: dunnettsb@cardiff.ac.uk

Rosemary Fricker
Keele University
Keele, UK
Email: r.a.fricker@keele.ac.uk

Afsaneh Gaillard
INSERM
Poitiers, France
Email: afsaneh.gaillard@univ-poitiers.fr

Magdalena Götz
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Munich, Germany
Email: Magdalena.goetz@helmholtz-muenchen.de

Claudia Grothe
Hannover Medical School
Hannover, Germany
Email: grothe.claudia@mh-hannover.de

Philippe Hantraye
French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy Commission (CEA)
Paris, France
Email: philippe.hantraye@cea.fr

Deniz Kirik
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
Email: deniz.kirik@med.lu.se

Agnete Kirkeby
University of Cophenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark
Email: agnete.kirkeby@sund.ku.dk

Tilo Kunath
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, Scotland
Email: tilo.kunath@ed.ac.uk

Emma Lane
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
Eail: laneel@cardiff.ac.uk

Giampiero Leanza
University of Trieste
Trieste, Italy
Email: gleanza@units.it

Mariah Lelos
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
Email: LelosMJ@cardiff.ac.uk

Marc Levevier
University Hospital Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland
Email: marc.levivier@chuv.c

Olle Lindvall
Lund University Hospital
Lund, Sweden
Email: olle.lindvall@med.lu.se

Morten Meyer
University of Southern Denmark
Odense, Denmark
Email: mmeyer@health.sdu.dk

Ben Newland
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
Email: newlandb@cardiff.ac.uk

Guido Nikkhah
University Clinic Erlangen
Erlangan, Germany
Email: Guido.Nikkhah@uk-erlangen.de

Gerard O’Keeffe
University College Cork
Cork, Ireland
Email: g.okeeffe@ucc.ie

Stephane Palfi
Henri Modor Hospital
Creteil, France
Email: stephane.palfi@hmn.aphp.fr

Clare Parish
Florey Institute of Neuroscience
Melbourne, Australia
Email: clare.parish@florey.edu.au

Malin Parmar
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
Email: malin.parmar@med.lu.se

Gesine Paul
Lund University
Lund, Sweden
Email: gesine.paul@med.lu.se

Marc Peschanski
Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM)
Paris, France
Email: mpeschanski@istem.fr

James Phillips
University College London
London, UK
Email: jb.phillips@ucl.ac.uk

Paola Piccini
Imperial College London
London, UK
Email: paola.piccini@imperial.ac.uk

Marios Politis
Imperial College London
London, UK
Email: marios.politis@imperial.ac.uk

Jan Pruszak
University of Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany
Email: jan.pruszak@anat.uni-freiburg.de

Marina Romero-Ramos
Aarhus University
Aarhus, Denmark
Email: mrr@biomed.au.dk

Anne Rosser
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
Email: rosserae@cardiff.ac.uk

Johannes Schwarz
University Hospital Leipzig
Leipzig, Germany
Email: johannes@caltech.edu

Alexander Storch
German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases
Rostock, Germany
Email: alexander.storch@dzne.de

Aideen Sullivan
University College Cork
Cork, Ireland
Email: a.sullivan@ucc.ie

Lachlan Thompson
Florey Institute of Neuroscience
Melbourne, Australia
Email: lachlant@unimelb.edu.au

Joost Verhagen
Netherlands Institute for Neuroscience
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: j.veerhaagen@nin.knaw.nl

Angelo Vescovi
University of Milano-Bicocca
Milan, Italy
Email: angelo.vescovi@unimib.it

Gregor Wenning
University Hospital Innsbruck
Innsbruck, Austria
Email: gregor.wenning@i-med.ac.at

Christian Winkler
University Hospital Freiburg
Freiburg, Germany
Email: christian.winkler@uniklinik-freiburg.de

Hans Widmer
Bern University Hospital
Bern, Switzerland
Email: hanswi@insel.ch

Emma Yhnell
Cardiff University
Cardiff, UK
E-mail: YhnellE@cardiff.ac.uk

Jens Zimmer
University of Southern Denmark
Odense, Denmark
Email: jzimmer@health.sdu.dk